Saraki writes Buhari, says 18 ministerial nominees confirmed


The President of the Senate, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki has formally communicated to President Muhammadu Buhari the confirmation by the Senate  of 18 nominees who had already been cleared by the legislative chamber.

President Buhari had on September 30 forwarded the nominees’ names for consideration on ministerial positions. 

Saraki, in an official letter sent through the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Legislative Matters (Senate), Senator Ita Enang, informed Buhari that the Senate had found the 18 nominees  who passed through screening suitable for the offices.

The nominees whose appointment by the President have been confirmed include Senator Udoma Udo Udoma, Dr. John Kayode Fayemi, Chief Audu Innocent Ogbeh, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, Dr. Osagie Ehanire, Lt. Gen. Abdulrahman Bello Danbazau, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Hajiya Amina Ibrahim Mohammed, Eng. Suleiman Adamu and Alhaji Ibrahim Usman Jibril.

 Others are Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN),  Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, Abubakar Malami (SAN), Dr. (Sen.) Chris Nwabueze Ngige, Sen. Aishat Jummai Al-Hassan, Barr. Solomon Dalong, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun and Sen. Hadi Sirika,

Previous articleHow NNPC, others, short-change govt, by NEC
Next articleAkpabio quizzed, released by EFCC over alleged N108b loot
When a team of top flight media practitioners -- journalists, marketers, sales directors; indeed, the entire mix -- met on January 5, 2014, to review media practice in Nigeria, a conclusion became ineluctable: We must stop identifying the weaknesses of the items on offer and give Nigerians the real deal. The Morning Mail was thus born, to give the country a newspaper that is truly committed to the highest ideals of journalism. It is yet an evolving newspaper, but it is currently being piloted by Oluyinka Olujimi (LL.M UCLan, L.B., B.L.) as Publisher/CEO; respected ace cartoonist and administrator, Moses Ebong, as Executive Director (Brands and Marketing); and veteran political editor, Akinjide Akintola (Managing Editor), among others.

Leave a Reply